Welcome To Valkyrie-Owners.com
February 08, 2012, 11:34:55 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: MEMBERS....DID YOU KNOW IF YOU GET SOMEONE TO JOIN OUR VOAI FAMILY YOU WILL GET A DISCOUNT ON YOUR NEXT RENEWAL!  HELP SPREAD THE WORD AND REFER AND SAVE SOME $$ NEXT TIME YOUR RENEWAL IS DUE.
 
   Home   Help Arcade Search Calendar Gallery Login Register Chat  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Google warning for valkyrie-owners.com  (Read 2248 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
j2x
Northwest roads, paved and otherwise, explorer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 524



WWW
« on: May 05, 2010, 11:07:27 AM »

I use Google Chrome.  When I load valkyrie-owners.com Google tells me that:

The website at valkyrie-owners.com contains elements from the site vrcc.photostash.com, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for vrcc.photostash.com. (http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?site=http://vrcc.photostash.com/vrcc_20190/VisitedStatesMap.jpg&client=googlechrome&hl=en-US)
Logged

Facebook

Westsrides.com

KATG podcast fan.  Anyone else?

5. The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire.

Necessity is t
NITRO
~KP~
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1795


Eau Claire, WI


« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2010, 12:17:54 PM »

That's odd considering this is not the VRCC. Maybe you're getting the warning because people have pictures linked from there?

I know others have commented that they get warnings when they are on the VRCC all the time.
Logged

When in doubt, ride far.


 
j2x
Northwest roads, paved and otherwise, explorer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 524



WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2010, 12:20:17 PM »

won't stop me coming here- I've never gotten a malware or adware hit here.  Just thought I'd pass it along.  the warning says this site contains elements from the VRCC, which is on the watchlist.
Logged

Facebook

Westsrides.com

KATG podcast fan.  Anyone else?

5. The only time you have too much fuel is when you're on fire.

Necessity is t
MP
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 2377


1997 Standard and 2001 red/blk I/S with sidecar


« Reply #3 on: May 05, 2010, 12:33:37 PM »

Probably links to the shop talk section.

MP
Logged

Scranton, ND
"Riding with Cycho"
TAZ
Elite Forum Member
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2357


Chi-Town TAZ Chicago, IL


WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2010, 10:44:17 PM »

Very odd for sure never heard of that and thxs for the heads up have to chk my Gggle chrm and see
Logged

Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!